Logistics. More questions than answers.

We’ve been asked to consider a regular respite placement for two little ladies. Both under 6, so both requiring car seats. That’s ok, we have 2.

BUT.

I asked Santa for a baby emergency placement that will be 6 weeks to 6 months.

With “Kelly” for respite having a baby too is no problems. We’ve talked to her about it and she is keen to help babysit.

But, a baby needs a baby capsule, and with 2 little girls needing car seats, we are never going to get 3 car seats in the back of my Hyundai Getz. MM has a Monaro which only has 2 seats in the back, so that’s not an option either.

So what would we do one weekend each month?

Not go anywhere? Don’t think so.

Take 2 cars? Not a great option

Buy a new car? It’s on the to do list, but not this calendar year.

Borrow my parents 7 seater car one weekend a month? Maybe

Say no to either option? I don’t want to say no to the little ladies. We can have so much fun with two little kiddies. And I don’t want to say no to a possible baby placement. I’m about to be 40 and I would love to have that life experience.

I know we have just applied to have our registration changed so we can have 3 kiddies, but in my head that was so we could have an emergency placement of 2 when we have “Kelly”. I never thought of it going like that. But….

Can we cope with 3 kiddies under 6 as well?

So many questions, and no real answers…yet!

Leave a Reply

