Sleeping in

There’s nothing better than a good sleep in is there?

I didn’t realise how much I needed one until I got one today.

The beautiful little “Jade” slept from her bedtime bottle until 2.30 am, had her middle of the night snack, then slept again until 6 am, had breakfast, then went straight back to sleep and slept until 9 am.

Normally I would have stayed up after the 6 am feed, but MM told me to go back to bed as well, and I slept in till 8.30 am and that meant I got a cuppa before “Jade” woke up.

So nice to not have access today.

Monday, Tuesday and Friday access is quite early in the morning so we have to get up and get organised. Wednesday access is later in the day, but as I work Wednesday’s so I have to still be up and ready to go with everything ready for “Jade” so when mum gets here to babysit, it’s all ready.

Now, if I can get myself a sleep in on Sunday morning as well, I’ll feel a like a million dollars!

When was your last sleep in?

 

Leave a Reply

