The Baby Diaries Part 9

What can a little baby like me give someone for their birthday?

I gave milk lady an 8 hour sleep.

She seemed to like that.

She also seemed to like that I didn’t do a poop all day (I have done 2 this morning to catch up though).

I started off the day so well, had a big bottle and a nap like I should. Splashed around in the bath, I do love bath time, put on a pretty party dress and had a sleep in the car on the way out to lunch with Nana and Pa.

I was my normal little self all through lunch, right up to the end when I suddenly needed a nap. You know what that’s like right? I got a little cranky then. I wasn’t comfortable in my stroller, and the milk lady was trying to finish her lunch so I got a bit fidgety and cranky. Just as well Nana had made dessert at home because when we left I fell straight to sleep in the car.

We got to Nana and Pa’s house and the milk lady must have carried me inside because next thing I know, I woke up in the cot at Nana’s….Sweet.

I got to eat pumpkin for the first time today, it’s a bit strange, it’s bright orange but, I ate most of it, eventually.

At the farm I got cuddles with Nana and Pa gave me a horsey ride and I got to play in my ba-doink-a-doink. The milk lady calls it a bouncer, but when I bounce it goes ba-doink-a-doink-doink so that’s what me and the milk man call it.

We went home for a while then went out to the milk lady’s favourite Chinese restaurant. I like it there. The ladies that bring the food always smile at me, but tonight, after such a big day out I was a bit worn out and just wanted to sleep and I don’t like sleeping in the stroller very much, so milk lady was pretty good about holding me in one arm while she ate with her other hand.

This is the life.

Leave a Reply

