I take it back

Yesterday was one of those days. If it could go wrong, it did. In the middle there I had some pretty mean thoughts about “Jades” TM (tummy mummy) and those I have to take back.

So what happened?

Well, “Scarlett” had a pupil free day and access in the afternoon with her dad. No problem, but it meant I had an 11 year old puppy following me around the house all morning.

No big deal, until “Jade’s” TM cancelled her access with bubs. That threw a spanner in the works. I have a rehearsal at that time which I couldn’t take her to, so I had to cancel.

In amongst all of this “Jade” decided to play the ‘guess-what’s-wrong-with-me-and-while-you-guess-you-can’t-put-me-down-or-I’ll-scream’ game, making for a very long day. It was after MM came home that we went….ah…teething!

I have to admit, it’s not the first time “Jades” use has cancelled access due to Gastro, which I thought was code for ‘substance abuse’ and can’t come in. If the other times she has had gastro, then there’s something wrong with TM as she’s had gastro 3 or 4 times in the last 6 months, that’s a lot! Because of the last minute cancellation and the impact it had on my day and organisation I was not a happy camper and I had some pretty awful thoughts about her selfishness and is she ever going to get her S**t together to get her kids back.

It turns out she really does have gastro. I know this because poor little baby has gastro and her being upset yesterday probably wasn’t just the incoming teeth but also the onset of gastro. So today I have been nurse to “Jade”, MM has been my right hand man, couldn’t have gotten through today with my sanity without his awesomeness and “Scarlett” and “Kelly” have been great at keeping clear of baby so they don’t get it too.

So to TM, I take back the bad thoughts I had about you ‘faking’ gastro but my question is now, how is it you have had gastro so many times in such a short space of time?

To MM, thank you for your help and support today and even more so yesterday when you walked in from work and I handed you a crying baby and said she’s all yours because she hates me(at which point “Jade” turned in MMs arms and gave me a big toothless grin, gotta love her timing).

What thoughts have you had about the birth family of a child that you had to take back?

Leave a Reply

